Easy Berry Oatmeal

Every morning when I wake up the first thing that goes through my mind is “What should I eat for breakfast?”  During the day I try to eat as healthy and clean as I can, with the exceptional treat thrown in there (I can’t curb my sweet tooth).  I follow a lot of Instagram accounts where they post healthy meals because I get tired of eating the same things over and over, especially for breakfast.  Most of the time I get to work and by 9:00 a.m. my stomach is growling.  I came across a recipe for oatmeal that I thought I would try because it was supposed to be one of those meals that keeps you full for a long time and I realized that I was doing it all wrong.  I hated the taste of soggy oatmeal and I liked it luke warm and lumpy (yes I know that sounds disgusting).

image1 image3 image4 image2

1.  Cook the oatmeal according to the directions on the container ( i don’t add the salt because I don’t use salt on any of my food)

2.  While it’s still really hot, add a spoonful of peanut butter.  My personal favorite is the Peanut Butter Company’s White Chocolate Wonderful.  Stir that in until it all melts.

3.  I add one packet of Stevia in the Raw to sweeten it up just a little bit more 🙂

4.  After that is all stirred together, I throw in a handful of fresh blueberries and top it off with almonds or walnuts. If I have it on hand, I will also sprinkle a little bit of cinnamon on top or some honey.  If I do that then I leave out the Stevia.

And that’s it! Cheap and easy!

I actually find myself getting really full before I am even done with it and it’s a healthy breakfast!!

If you have any breakfast recipes that you would like to share or that you really love, leave a comment below.

2 thoughts on “Easy Berry Oatmeal

  1. elizabeth5600 says:

    This doesn’t sound as bad as I originally thought. I might actually try this now! Thanks for sharing!! Now I want more healthy recipes 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

