What’s In My Home?

Happy Tuesday readers!  Or as I like to call it #TUNEINTUESDAY.  I follow a lot of blogs and a lot of interior decorators on Instagram and for some reason I seem to gravitate more towards all of their gorgeous homes and decor hauls and photos.  So today I thought I’d share a little bit of what’s in my home.  I’ve had a slight obsession with the color combo of gray and white, but something was always missing so I decided to add one accent color.  Years ago I was always into more modern/contemporary home decor with it’s clean lines and simplicity, but in the past few years my tastes have changed and I love vintage decor and older looking wood on my furnishings.  I have a friend that owns The Purple Chateau and I bought my coffee and end table from her (which I helped paint).  I don’t like a lot of clutter so I try to keep things simple.  Below are some of my pieces that I’ve picked up recently to decorate my living room. image7This little birdhouse I found at Target in the dollar bins and was only $3.00.

image1(2)

I purchased two indoor plants that really finished the space and the one above is a Schefflera plant, which is an air purifier, from Lowe’s along with the teal pot it’s in and the white, outdoor table.image2(1)

I am not a fan of Wal-Mart.  I will go into Target and spend extra on anything they have in there if it means not having to go into Wal-Mart, but I happened to stop in one day and found these pillows for my couch.  They came in a 2-pack along with a plain teal colored pillow in a 2-pack that is on my loveseat.  I don’t know about you, but I have the worst time trying to find the right pillows for my room that don’t cost over $20 per pillow.  These 2-packs were less than $20!image3(1) This cute little bird came from T.J. Maxx for $3.00.  Anytime I go into T.J. Maxx, Marshall’s or HomeGoods, it is hit or miss, but this little guy fit right into the color scheme I wanted and I just too cute.

image4(1)

This ceramic lantern was a Lowe’s find for only $10.00.  It’s part of their outdoor line, but who says I can’t put it inside?image6

This lantern I actually made a return trip to T.J. Maxx just to get.  I had been wanting a rustic lantern to replace the black one that I did have in my living room and I saw this one when I was specifically looking for curtains (which I did find for $20.00 for two panels).  I think this was only $12.00 and you can turn it on to make it look like the candle is lit.

image5

This little tea candle holder was also a score from T.J. Maxx.  And yes, I happened to find all of this in one trip.  I think this one was only $7.00.

image10 image11

These two beauties were from my talented friend over at The Purple Chateau (Check out her Facebook page).  She refinishes older furniture and sells vintage decor.  i actually helped her paint the coffee table and then ended up buying them from her.  I love the white color, the distressed paint finish and the adorable crystal knobs on them.  Check out her etsy store here. (I apologize for these photos; my computer and camera have a love/hate relationship right now).

One thought on “What’s In My Home?

  1. elizabeth5600 says:

    I love this! I’ve always enjoyed your taste in home décor. I’m also very tempted to see how much Heather will charge me to refinish my dining room set so I don’t have to. I love her work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

