Liebster Award

liebsteraward

Happy Thursday readers!  I don’t normally post on Thursday but I was nominated for the Liebster Award by the sweet blogger of The Simple Beginner.  Be sure to check out her blog! Thank you so much for this nomination!!

Rules: 1. Thank the nominator 2. Display award in post 3. Nominate 10 other bloggers 4. Answer the 10 questions that your nominator has given you

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – 

Answers to The Simple Beginner’s Questions

1. Would you eat foods that are green or red?  Absolutely!! I love green juice and green smoothies!

2. Where would you like to go on an adventure?  I have wanted to visit Italy for as long as I can remember.

3. Favourite place to have some ‘me’ time?  I recently took a trip to The Outer Banks in North Carolina and while I don’t live close to the ocean, my favorite place to have “ME” time would be by the water listening to the waves

4. Favourite TV show?  I have too many favorites…Downton Abbey, Scandal, Mistresses, Fixer Upper

5. What’s something daring you want to do but haven’t done it yet?  I really want to go skydiving.

6. What is your favourite thing to eat for breakfast?  I love to have oatmeal with blueberries and almonds in the morning.

7. What did you enjoy in your childhood days?  I enjoyed getting together with all of my cousins for the holidays.  Our extended family is too big now to get all of us together at once.

8. What’s your dream car?  I don’t have a dream car, but right now I’m loving the new Mazda CX-5 or the Mazda 6 (in a shiny black).

9. What is your most used app on your phone?  I use Instagram, Facebook and TimeHop equally.

10. What does a date night look like for you?  For me I would just like to go to a restaurant that I haven’t tried yet and enjoying my date’s company, followed by a glass of wine and maybe a nice evening walk or relaxing alongside a fire.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – 

10 Questions for the Nominees:

1. What is your favorite season? 2. What is the one song that you’re loving right now? 3. If you were not in the profession that you are currently in, what else would you be doing? 4. What is your favorite flower? 5. What is your favorite inspirational/motivational quote? 6. What is one thing that not many people know about you? 7. What is your favorite city to visit or your #1 city to visit on your bucket list? 8. What is your favorite thing to do for “YOU”? 9. What is  your favorite t.v. show or movie? 10. What is one goal you have set for yourself this year?

10 Nominees:

Style, Strollers & Sweet Tea, Simply Kara, Wonderblush, Coffee Drinking Mama, Young & Twenty, Fit Girl Mechanic, Kandisfit, A Girl, Obsessed, the sunday chapter, Chic Runner

One thought on “Liebster Award

  1. The Simple Beginner says:

    Love it! Congratulations 🙂 Oooh, hearing the waves crash is always nice. I live in between an ocean and lake. Both are just about a 10 minute walk to either side.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

