Favorite Time of Year

FullSizeRender(1)

I realize that I will probably catch a lot of grief for this, but I can’t say that I care, because it makes me so happy to say this…It’s almost time for my favorite time of year and I couldn’t be more excited!  While I do love to be laying out by the pool and soaking up the sun’s rays in the summer, my favorite time of year is FALL.  For me, fall means crisp, cool air, sweater weather, bonfires, FOOTBALL (Go Buckeyes!), the leaves changing colors, pumpkin flavored everything, mums and fall decor.  I recently went to Hobby Lobby and they have a big section of fall decor.  I made a fall wreath and arrangement for a lantern about two years ago and I get them out every year.  I included a picture of them both below along with my favorite things about fall.

image1 image2

College football, by far, is my absolute favorite thing about fall.  I could spend my entire Saturday watching football games and not be mad about it.  I am a Buckeye fan at heart, but I will watch just about any college football game.  I have been known to head to The Shoe on a Saturday to see a game…and an added bonus, my cousin cheers for The Buckeyes.  Second to football, I would have to say that I love being able to break out my sweaters, hoodies, scarves and knee high boots to keep warm in the crisp, fall air.  The weather is cool enough that a coat is not needed and a sweater is enough to be super comfortable all day especially around a bonfire in the evening.

It’s no secret that many of my friends know that I love pumpkin flavored anything!  Doughnuts, coffee, creamer, pie, tea, bagels, bread, candles…literally ANYTHING pumpkin is in my cart when I go to the store.  SO GOOD!  It’s also the perfect time to burn those pumpkin candles or in my case I love my pumpkin marshmallow Scentsy bar or Yankee Candle’s Apple Pumpkin candle.  A close second to my favorite time of year is the obvious Christmas holiday, but that will be a whole other post to come later.

You can go into almost any craft and decor store and there will be a whole section for fall decor (and also Christmas).  I’m a fan of Hobby Lobby and Michael’s so that I can make my own fall crafts.  I bought a FALL sign from Hobby Lobby over the weekend (see the top of this post) and can’t wait to find a home for it inside.  It’s also on my bucket list to visit Asheville, NC and The Biltmore Estates again in the fall…that would be a photographer’s dream.

What’s your favorite time of year and why?  I’d love to hear what yours is.

4 thoughts on “Favorite Time of Year

  1. janelove11 says:

    I love all the seasons, but September always makes me feel like it’s a time of renewal. Maybe it’s the new school year as I’m a sucker for new notebooks and a crisp clean slate for my kids at school. I love Fall because of the cool mornings that make you want to stay tucked into bed for a little while longer.

    Like

Leave a Reply

