Favorite Bible Verse

hope1

This past weekend I was with family all weekend and took a break from social media and blog planning, but while I was driving back home I decided that I would start a short series of posts on Sundays.  The above image is a portion of one of my favorite Bible verses.  For the next few weeks I will be sharing some of my favorite verses from the Bible as part of my #spiritualsunday posts.  This one is special to me because it stood for the hope that I needed, after my divorce, to realize that it was something I needed to go through, even as painful as it was, to keep me moving on the path that He has for me.  Hope does for the soul what an anchor does for a ship; it keeps it steady and secure while waves are crashing all around it and storms pass through.  During my “storm”,  I had hope to keep me grounded and to know that better things are ahead.  Now that the storm has passed, I can move on to greater accomplishments and the happy life that I am hoping for.  I got this tattooed on my rib cage as a reminder to realize that I will go through many storms, but as long as I stay hopeful, I know that I will be just fine.

“This hope is a strong and trustworthy anchor for our souls. It leads us through the curtain into God’s inner sanctuary”. – Hebrews 6:19

Do you have a favorite Bible verse?  Please share it below.

2 thoughts on “Favorite Bible Verse

  1. Krista Foley says:

    It’s been a while since I’ve read that verse – thanks! That is a good one.

    One of my go-to verses is “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me” Philippians 4:13, as well as “Let all that you do be done in love” 1 Corinthians 16:14.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

